COL Joseph C Rodriguez, MOH, Memorial Scholarship (MOAA Educational Assistance)

The "Colonel Joseph C Rodriguez, Medal of Honor, Memorial Scholarship of the El Paso Chapter" was established on 2 August 2007. The Colonel Rodriguez Memorial Scholarship is a part of “the MOAA Scholarship Fund; and thus, it is a nonprofit, charitable organization, incorporated in Virginia and declared tax-exempt by the Internal Revenue Service under §501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Its tax identification number is 54-1659039.” Please draw your check payable to “MOAA Scholarship Fund,” and mark the memo line with “Rodriguez/TX05 - 501(c)(3).” Mail your contribution to: MOAA Scholarship Fund, PO Box 320910, Alexandria, VA 22320-4910.

Below is a listing of scholarship recipients:

Year Recipient School  
2008 Matthew Estrada UTEP  
2009 Matthew Estrada UTEP  
2010 Angel Lara EPCC  
2011 Reena Barnett Grove City College  
2012 Crystal A Burton    
2013 Crystal A Burton    
2014 Shyra M. Williams    
2015 Jasmine A. Williams University of Texas - San Antonio  
2016 Jacob Parsont    
2017 Richard A. Sweeting  Santa Fe University of Art and Design  
2018 Kaylee Parsont    
2019 Kaylee Parsont    
2021 Nathan McMurrary    
2022 Logan Parsont